Notes from the Black Lagoon

Fancy February

Posted on: January 15, 2009

Well, the last time that I wrote (and it was an embarrassingly long time ago!), I said I was going to write more.  You can see how quickly that has fallen by the wayside.  but it’s 2009 and I’m back and hoping to be better than ever. A

At the moment, I’m busy planning our February vacation programs:  A Fancy Nancy Tea Party, an African Wrap-Doll Workshop and perhaps, maybe, a story/craft with Miss Ellen (although she doesn’t know it yet!).

In previous years, I had sort of skipped over February vacation, thinking that  most families, well, went on vacation.  Boy, how wrong was I!?  People kept pouring into the library last year, demanding programs and looking at me like I was INSANE when I said there were none.  I learned my lesson, obviously.

I think I’m most excited for our Fancy Nancy Tea Party on February17th.  Mostly because I will be getting fancy for it as well.  So many of our patrons really love the Fancy Nancy books and who doesn’t love celebrating books?  Especially when you can do it in style!

1 Response to "Fancy February"

I’m looking forward to it too! I think it’s going to be a great photo op with serious sideshow potential.

BTW Oops, I let the cat out of the bag Friday night to Miss Ellen regarding the storytime/craft.

Leave a Reply

